If Cats Ran the World There Would Be More Naps–Beth Trissel


A good thing, too, less cranky people starting fights and going to war.  Think how much kinder and gentler society would be if we all took naps. I’ve been sick this week with my third winter/spring cycle of a tummy bug.  It wipes me out, so I’ve had a lot of snoozes–often with my kitties. Thus my subject.

kitty pavel

“No day is so bad it can’t be fixed with a nap.”  ~Carrie Snow

“A good laugh and a long sleep are the best cures in the doctor’s book.”  ~Irish Proverb

catnip and cat“May sleep envelop you as a bed sheet floating gently down, tickling your skin and removing every worry.  Reminding you to consider only this moment.”  ~Jeb Dickerson, www.howtomatter.com

“People who snore always fall asleep first.”  ~Author Unknown (Very true as I can attest)

“I count it as a certainty that in paradise, everyone naps.”  ~Tom Hodgkinson

“I’m not asleep… but that doesn’t mean I’m awake.”  ~Author Unknown

4 responses to “If Cats Ran the World There Would Be More Naps–Beth Trissel

  1. Sleeping helps. I had a chest infection last week and slept for three days, a cat on either side of me. Bliss!
    Hope you’re rid of your tummy bug soon, Beth. Make the most of your naps! 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh Beth I didn’t realize you have had it 3 times. Big hugs. I had it last fall & I couldn’t get rid of it for a long time. And I just got over a spring cold. I think it’s this crazy weather we are having. My kitties take lots of naps. Sometimes I cuddle with them.
    Sue B

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.