Irish Blessings & Angels


“May you always walk in sunshine.
May you never want for more.
May Irish angels rest their wings right beside your door.”

“May God grant you always…
A sunbeam to warm you,
A moonbeam to charm you,
A sheltering angel, so nothing can harm you.”

May you have:
A world of wishes at your command.
God and his angels close to hand.
Friends and family their love impart,
and Irish blessings in your heart!

“May God grant you many years to live,
For sure he must be knowing.
The earth has angels all too few.
And heaven is overflowing.”

“These things, I warmly wish for you-
Someone to love, some work to do,
A bit of o’ sun, a bit o’ cheer.
And a guardian angel always near.”

This next one doesn’t mention angels but I really liked it.

“May you always have walls for the winds
a roof for the rain, tea beside the fire,
laughter to cheer you, those you love near you,
and all your heart might desire.”

4 responses to “Irish Blessings & Angels

  1. Hi Beth, I love that Irish Blessing. May we keep writing beautiful stories and may we sell many, many books. Dare I be bold and wish for us to become New York bestselling authors. LOL Why not? There is alawys a beginning. So here a toast to you, my friend. May we find your books (and mine.LOL) on a NY bestselling list. Happy New Year

    Like

  2. Caroline Clemmons

    Beth, once again you spoke to my heart! I love Irish blessings. In my book THE TEXAN’S IRISH BRIDE, the heroine’s dad has a blessing for every occasion. I loved the research for that book and saved all the blessings (and superstitions) I found. One of my gifts from our youngest daughter was a 2011 calendar of Irish blessings for each month.

    Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

