The Anniversary of My Tumble Down the Rabbit Hole


old books

I’m approaching the twentieth anniversary of my initial launch into the mad world of writing fiction. I tumbled down the rabbit hole and am still discovering just how deep that hole goes. It’s quite a labyrinth. To all of you who have supported me in my journey, a heartfelt thanks. I’m especially grateful for my readers and fans. Rest assured,  I am boldly forging ahead. To fill you in, my latest undertaking is a YA fantasy that will also appeal to many adults. I’m having so much fun writing this story, ‘I may never come down to earth again.’ I plan for it to be a series. As to the setting and theme, think Native Americans, misty mountains, a secret valley, legends, warriors, werewolves, fantasy…romance. I’m back with the Indians I love, plus, plus. The idea for this story has been brewing in my mind for years and I’m delighted to finally channel the voices and give them life.

Will I write more historicals? Probably. I also enjoy my time travels. For now, I’ve departed into the fantasy world. I may even add that dragon I’ve been talking about…

A look back at my journey and some of the awards I’ve received along the way.

Voted_BoM_by_LASR_Readers_2013_zpsc7716aaf2008 Golden Heart® Finalist

2008 Winner Preditor’s & Editor’s Readers Poll
Publisher’s Weekly BHB Reader’s Choice Best Books of 2009

2010 Best Romance Novel List at Buzzle
coffee time romance2012 Double Epic Award Finalist

2012 Reader’s Favorite Finalist

2013 Won Book of the Month at Long and Short Reviews

Five_StarReviewerTopPick-NORGH Banner

5starP&E Logo thing
trrtoppicksbook rated 5 at lasr ARIAL ROUNDED copy


Eppie2012 EPIC Ebook Award finalist-nonfiction

8 responses to “The Anniversary of My Tumble Down the Rabbit Hole

  1. Alison Henderson

    Pretty impressive career so far, Beth! It’s exciting that you’ve found a new creative direction. Change can really rev up the juices, can’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Beth, the Goodreads quote of the day came in my email a while ago: “I have often tried to keep my country alive by writing about it.”

    Even though this quote is from a Somalian named Nurrindin Farah, I immediately thought of you and how you keep the memory alive of how our country was founded and all the troubles that our ancestors went through so that we could have the free country we have today.

    Too many people try to brush our roots under the rug and demonize the founding of this country. Thank you for what you do with your fiction writing. You deserve the awards. Congratulations.
    Julie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats Beth on all of your accomplicements(sorry spelling). I am so glad I found you and your books. Really enjoy your books and love talking to you. Love authors who take time to talk to their fans. Continued success.
    Sue B

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How exciting, Beth. Here’s to many more years of your wonderful books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

