Highlander Giveaway Hop–Beth Trissel


Being the eclectic author that I am, in addition to colonial American, Native American, Vintage American, a Georgian historical, and my ghostly paranormal romances, I’ve also written a Scottish time travel romance with unusual  twists. And, of course, a Highlander. And that, dear readers, is how I came to be taking part in this hop. I also have Highland Scots and Scots-Irish ancestors  so Celtic settings are among my all-time favorite. I’m of English descent too, and an English junkie, but that’s another story.

Back to my featured romance, Somewhere My Lass, the ‘Somewhere’ in this novel is, wait for it, the Scottish Highlands, but it’s not your usual time travel. Rather than beginning with a main character going back in time, the early 17th century Scottish heroine comes forward to present day and then she and the hero both go back together later in the story. It’s also inspired by a dream. Many of my books are, along with research into family genealogy. And Somewhere My Lass has a reincarnation theme, if you like those kinds of romances. Obviously, I do, having written three now in my ‘Somewhere’ series (Somewhere My Love, Somewhere the Bells Ring, Somewhere My Lass).

About the Story:

An ancient relic, a medieval crypt, a mad Highlander at their throats and time fast running out.  Mystery, suspense, romance… SOMEWHERE MY LASs

“Ms. Trissel masterfully blended the past and the present in order to create a lovely romance that spans centuries.” ~Poinsettia, Long and Short Reviews

“Somewhere My Lass presents a convoluted time-twisting conundrum which becomes more intriguing as it goes along. I found the romance of it touching, the enigma baffling, and the resolution unexpected. A light, interesting blend of contemporary and historical fiction.”~joysann, Publisher’s Weekly

BLURB: Neil MacKenzie’s well-ordered life turns to chaos when Mora Campbell shows up claiming he’s her fiancé from 1602 Scotland. Her avowal that she was chased to the future by clan chieftain, Red MacDonald, is utter nonsense, and Neil must convince her that she is just addled from a blow to her head–or so he believes until the MacDonald himself shows up wanting blood.

Mora knows the Neil of the future is truly her beloved Niall who disappeared from the past. Although her kinsmen believe he’s dead, and she is now destined to marry Niall’s brother, she’s convinced that if she and Neil return to the past, all will be right. The only problem is how to get back to 1602 before it’s too late.

The balance of the present and future are in peril if she marries another, and the Neil of the present will cease to exist. An ancient relic and a few good friends in the future help pave the way back to the past, but will Mora and Neil be too late to save a love that began centuries before?

***There are many excerpts from the novel on this blog if you do a search. One on the homepage if you scroll down.

***I am giving away Somewhere My Lass in pdf or kindle format (winner’s choice) to someone who leaves me a glowing comment. If I receive a number of enthusiastic comments, then I may more generous.

***Somewhere My Lass is available from Amazon in kindle format and Barnes & Noble’s Nookbook, The Wild Rose Press, and other online booksellers.

****To Visit the MK McClintock Hop Site and other Authors Taking Part in the Highlander Giveaway Click Here!

21 responses to “Highlander Giveaway Hop–Beth Trissel

  1. This is another amazing story by Beth…:)

    Like

  2. Wow, after the first paragraph, I really want to check out more of your work. Love all those topics, especially the ghostly paranormal romances! Thanks for the chance to win. lisarayns(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  3. This sounds amazing. I want to see how you work the balance between the future and the past. And how they get back to 1602. What a great concept for the story!

    Like

  4. Beth,
    I love time travel and your series “somewhere” looks wonderful. Best of luck elaine

    Like

  5. I have this one so don’t enter me. Just wanted to come and say hi. You always have the best pictures to go with the book. Thanks for being part of the hop.
    Sue B

    Like

  6. It sounds like a rather exciting story. I’m intrigued by your idea to have the heroine time travel forward. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

    Like

  7. I look forward to reading Somewhere My Lass. Your heroine must have been so confused I really want to know now how she copes. On my TBR very soon pile

    Like

  8. Pingback: Homepage

  9. I want to read this so bad now! I love Highlander stories, especially paranormal ones! I just had to add this to my TBR list after reading that paragraph

    Like

  10. This is the type book I can totally get lost in. Great giveaway!
    marine.mom42@hotmail.com

    Like

  11. Highlanders romance is great!
    Ebooks is double-great for us – international readers.

    Adila
    esmeralda10az(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  12. Pingback: httpwwwcoastalmovingsandiegocom

Leave a Reply

