Who Doesn’t Love Baby Bunnies and Kittens–Beth Trissel


“It is impossible to keep a straight face in the presence of one or more kittens.” ~Cynthia E. Varnado

“An ordinary kitten will ask more questions than any five-year-old.”
Carl Van Vechten

“A kitten is chiefly remarkable for rushing about like mad at nothing whatever, and generally stopping before it gets there.”
Agnes Repplier

These precious little cuties are my son and daughter-in-law’s. Elise and I went to visit this week and she had her camera.  I’m holding them in my bandaged overgardened hands. I got in a fight with a thistle and lost.

“It is said that the effect of eating too much lettuce is ‘soporific’.”
Beatrix Potter, The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies

“Peter lost one of his shoes among the cabbages, And the other shoe amongst the potatoes.”
Beatrix Potter

“Peter was not very well during the evening. His mother put him to bed, and made some chamomile tea: “One table-spoonful to be taken at bedtime.”
Beatrix Potter, The Tale of Peter Rabbit

8 responses to “Who Doesn’t Love Baby Bunnies and Kittens–Beth Trissel

  1. I have never seen baby bunnies. How cute! Of course I love all kittens. So cuddly.
    Sue B

    Like

  2. Yes. Darling. These are baby long haired bunnies, but so young they don’t have much fur yet.

    Like

  3. Makes me feel warm all over. Thanks for the cuteness!

    Like

  4. So very cute. I remember when we picked up Chang, our Siamese when he was a kitten. He spent most of the ride home attached to the collar of my shirt and of course the claws sometimes attached themselves to skin.

    Like

  5. Now I feel warm and fuzzy inside.

    Like

  6. Aww, so cute! I remember our Tiger as a kitten – 8 years ago! Such sweet photos. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

