My Upcoming Historical Romance Release–Beth Trissel!


You may not know I’ve written the sequel to my historical romance novel, Through the Fire, but I have and–wait for it–Kira, Daughter of the Moon is coming to The Wild Rose Press on November the 2nd! This novel has been a  long, long time in the works, and not because TWRP is poky.  No, it took me years to finally complete the story, one I conceived while writing Through the Fire and planned for while undergoing that amazing journey.  Though written to stand alone, Kira, Daughter of the Moon will have more impact on those who’ve already read Through the Fire  (hint, hint) as the story follows several strong secondary characters from that novel (Logan being the main one) while introducing new individuals, most importantly Kira–a singular young Scots-Irish woman.

There was no way I could write this story without Kira’s name in the title.  Very much her own person, Kira is a heroine after my own heart.  And I adore Logan’s wit, keen insight, and powerful appeal. Part of the reason it took me so many years to finally call this novel done is that I hated to let go of them, and others in this story, possibly my best one yet. But Kira and Logan live on in that vital center place where cherished characters dwell.

Blurb: Logan McCutcheon returns to colonial Virginia after seven years in the hands of Shawnee Indians. But was he really a captive, as everybody thinks? He looks and fights like a warrior, and seems eager to return to those he calls friends and family.

Kira McClure has waited for Logan all those years, passing herself off as odd to keep suitors at bay––and anyone else from getting too close.  Now that he’s back, he seems to be the only person capable of protecting her from the advances of Josiah Campbell and accusations of witchcraft.  And to defend the settlers against a well-organized band of murderous thieves.

*Gorgeous cover by Rae Monet

8 responses to “My Upcoming Historical Romance Release–Beth Trissel!

  1. That’s fantastic news, Beth. I enjoyed Through the Fire and I’m looking forward to reading your new release. Good luck with it!

    Like

  2. How exciting, Beth! Congratulations!

    Like

  3. What a beautiful cover, Beth! Sounds like another great read–best of luck with it!!

    Like

  4. What a beautiful cover! Really sounds like another wonderful story. Looking forward to reading it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

