New Review for Shenandoah Watercolors


“What an amazing book. I just love to read journals for the simple reason most put their heart and soul into what they write. Beth Trissel has managed to do that in her book Shenandoah Watercolors. The more I read, the more I thought of my life as a child back in a little country town in Nebraska. The story of Daphne and Darlene along with their newest drake Don and wild mallard Dwayne brought rounds of laughter. I could just see Dwayne pursuing his gal.

The descriptions of the Virginia countryside are marvelous and if you have never been there before you are in for a treat. I have made a couple trips through the Virginia country side and as I read Ms. Trissel’s book I could picture myself being there as she plants her garden, chases the old heifer away from her bushes, going to the county fairs and patiently waiting the arrival of her grandchild.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and it is one book I will read again if only to take another trip down memory lane with Beth Trissel. Excellent book with an amazing beautiful cover. Highly recommended.”

Review by Lynn at Miss Lynn’s Books & More

Leave a Reply

