Having My Own Contest!


OK,  here’s the deal, those of you who’ve asked me those fine questions about my writing are already in, (although email contacts would be useful) but for the rest of you, please ask away.  Or just leave a comment–high praise is always welcome–to be entered into the drawing for a signed copy of each of my three new releases (one book per lucky recipient).   If you live outside the United States, the postage is a killer so I am offering an E-book.   Also, please leave an email or check back to see if you won or I have no way of contacting you.  Unless I already know who you are. 🙂  As a bonus prize, I am also offering a signed copy or E-book of my 2008 release, Somewhere My Love, to the most fantastic commenter ever, so that person will get two books!

Let the fun begin, contest concludes Oct 1st at midnight.  🙂

*Please Note, I AM Including Those Who Leave Comments in This Post or The One Below In My draw.  Winners Posted the Afternoon of Oct 2nd!

1780  South Carolina, spies and intrigue, a vindictive ghost, the battle of King’s Mountain, Patriots and Tories, pounding adventure, pulsing romance…ENEMY OF THE KING.

A bearwalking Shawnee warrior, secrets from the past, a rugged frontiersman, gifted heroine, magical moonstone, love at first sight…DAUGHTER OF THE WIND

The French and Indian War, a Shawnee warrior, an English lady, blood vengeance, deadly pursuit, primal, powerful, passionate…THROUGH THE FIRE

SomewhereMyLove_WRP_2024_300Star-crossed lovers, flashbacks to early 18th century Virginia,
ghostly, murder mystery, light paranormal romance, Gothic flavors…SOMEWHERE MY LOVE.

My books are available at:
(Currently reduced at) Amazon in paperback and Kindle:

In digital download at: http://www.fictionwise.com/

Barnes&Noble: In Both paperback and digital download

My publisher The Wild Rose Press in both paperback and E-book formats:

And other online booksellers. Local stores can order them in.
For more on my work please visit: http://www.bethtrissel.com/

19 responses to “Having My Own Contest!

  1. Okay, even tho you beat me out in the Grab the Reader Contest (I think it was you), we’re still friends!

    Here’s wishing you many sales.

    Patsy

    Like

  2. I have to say I love your books. The writing is well done and the stories are a joy to read. Keep up the great work.

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Ashley, I am plugging away on my next novel(s). I can get very hung up on research, but that’s a vital part of writing historicals.

      Like

  3. Hey Beth! I am not exactly sure if this is where to comment, but I had to try since I didn’t qualify for the other draw 😉 After reading the excerpts, I would really like to read your work (I may do like you advised someone else, and see if our library can order them, too). I am not a fan of romance here lately, because it’s mostly erotic it seems, and it would be a nice change to read something tasteful 🙂

    Like

  4. Hi Beth!

    You obviously are kicking butt at TWRP (go TWRP authors!), but do you have any plans to snare an agent or go into other genres sometime? I sometimes have such aspirations and am curious if other writers do too.

    Cheers!
    Molly

    Like

    • Hi Molly and thanks. Excellent question. I had a good NY agent in 2006-2007 and even with her help could not sell my historicals or light paranormals to traditional NY houses. We parted ways amicably and I was invited to submit to The Wild Rose Press. I am very happy there and have no desire at this time for an agent or to go another route. I am allowed the freedom to write what I please at TWRP, so unless I depart from romance altogether I don’t foresee needing another company or an agent. However if that were to happen, I would have excellent credentials under my belt.

      Like

      • Very interesting! Thanks Beth. I’ve heard a couple other WRP authors say similar things–that they’ve had NY agents but weren’t satisfied with the results, and are far happier with WRP. I’ll contentedly sit back and enjoy my lucky status as an author there, too, then. 🙂

        Like

  5. I’m a total history geek (actually I’m a many-genre geek, but that’s beside the point) and love a great historical romance. I love that yours are American, an underused setting imho. They’re high on my to-buy list when I get some extra money. I’ve loved looking over your blog. Some new recipes I’ll have to try out. My dad’s a southern boy and will love some nostalgia food. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Laure, from one total history geek to another. I’m so glad you like it that my historicals are set in America, cause New York editors did not. 🙂
      Fortunately, the Wild Rose does. Old Southern recipes are definitely filled with nostalgia and real comfort food.

      Like

  6. Hello Beth,

    I had read on your other web-site that you visit the local tribes, in doing your research, what were you able to capture from your visits that that have most impacted your books, that you did not find in history (text) research?

    And I do love your MySpace and Blogs, you are a great inspiration!

    Like

    • Thanks much, Pamela. I had a lot of help with the Native American aspects of my writing from various historians, anthropologists, and archeologists, and as you noted from the Ohio Shawnee. The language is terribly confusing because there are variations of Shawnee so the tribe helped me with that as[ect and offered what they believed to be the most accurate. Also, I learned about some beliefs/practices that did not arise in my research such as bearwalking, the belief that one can transform themselves into a bear and go where they will, after achieving a high degree of consciousness, which I assume few do. Also, I gleaned more about the tribe’s relationship to animals in general and spirit guides in the forms of bears, etc. Fascinating stuff.

      Like

  7. Hello! I’m not the best at leaving comments, but here goes. I have been looking for so long for a new, refreshing author. I found that with you! The excerpts have left me wanting more like no other author has in such a very long time! I love visiting the various places and times you set the stories in. Thanks so much for breathing life back into my reading world.

    Like

  8. I am leaving this comment for a myspace gal named Deb, who gave me a high five over there. debvela@hotmail.com

    Like

  9. Hey Beth, Thanks for Enemy of the King I really enjoyed reading it and love the way you write. I would love to read and or win one of the other books, I have enjoyed reading your blogs, recipes and seeing your pics. I check in with you each day to see whats new. Thanks for the entertainment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

